The York School Library: Junior School Library: Research databases

Academic Integrity: how to cite...

An article from a database

Information you will need:

Example:

Smith, J. (2013). Learning to reference articles. School database. www.schooldatabase.com/learning-to-reference-articles/123456xyz.

PebbleGo This link opens in a new window PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-2 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas.

Britannica School This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedia featuring full-text articles on a variety of subject areas. The platform is updated daily and spans a range of media, including video, images and audio content.
The Canadian Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Encyclopedia is the national encyclopedia of Canada, published online by Historica Canada, with the support of Canadian Heritage. Available for free online in both English and French, The Canadian Encyclopedia includes more than 19,500 articles in both languages on subjects including history, popular culture, events, people, places, politics, arts, First Nations, sports and science.
World Book Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedia that offers full-text encyclopedia entries on a variety of topics. Resources include photos, links to related websites, and maps and atlases.